A diverse offer

A programming designed specifically for the audience

Since the beginning of our activities, spectators have walked in Aladdin's footsteps, crossed the stars of Star Wars, laughed at Charlie Chaplin's jokes, then at Mister Bean's, while becoming, for a moment, the classmates of the courageous Wadjda (Haifaa al-Mansour). The eldest among them accompanied the Women of the bus 678 (Mohamed Diab) for the time of a movie and savoured the confidences of the Caramel beauty salon (Nadine Labaki). 

 

In 2020, our programming will become more diversified: the character of Maestro will meet all the spectators of the Screens of Peace, speaking in their own language (Armenian, Arabic, French) thanks to the broadcasts of the series Il était une fois.... In addition, local films such as the film Kick Off by the Kurdish director Shawkat Amin Korki will be screened and will be presented by the director to the audience. 

 

We are continuously working with our team of volunteers to enrich our programming offer and adapt it to the audiences.

The films programmed by the Screens of Peace are entertainment and educational films, which respond to several prerogatives depending on the places in which they are screened. 

 

Our audiences are specific, being displaced persons and/or refugees as a result of war, and therefore we program films that do not contain violence or fighting scenes, that do not have militant content that could create ideological and political divisions, and finally, that do not show any sensual or sexual relations between the characters. 

 

Above all, we ensure that we screen films in the language(s) spoken in the places where we broadcast, and in some cases we must also consider local dialects (Kurmancî, Soranî, Arabic, Armenian, French). In addition, we give preference to dubbed films. Nonetheless, we sometimes use subtitles for films that are very popular or emblematic of the history of cinema, such as The Good, the Bad and the Ugly.

Une programmation diversifiée

Depuis le début de nos activités, les spectateurs ont marché sur les traces d'Aladdin, ont traversé les étoiles de Star Wars, ont ri des farces de Charlie Chaplin, puis de Mister Bean tout en devenant, par instant, les camarades de classe de la courageuse Wadjda. Les plus grands d'entre eux ont accompagné, le temps d'un film, les Femmes du bus 678 et ont savouré les confidences du salon de beauté Caramel


En 2020, notre programmation se diversifie : le personnage de Maestro rencontrera tous les spectateurs des Ecrans, en parlant dans leur propre langue (arménien, arabe, français) grâce aux diffusions des séries Il était une fois... La Vie, Notre Terre, L'Espace, Les Explorateurs, Les Amériques, Les Découvreurs, et enfin, L'Homme.  De plus, seront diffusés des films locaux comme le film Kick Off du réalisateur kurde Shawkat Amin Korki, qui viendra à la rencontre des spectateurs. 


Nous travaillons en continu avec notre équipe de bénévoles pour enrichir notre offre de programmation et l’adapter aux publics.

A l'écoute de son public

Les films programmés par les Ecrans de la Paix sont des films de divertissement et des films éducatifs, qui répondent à plusieurs prérogatives selon les lieux dans lesquels nous les diffusions. 


Nos publics étant spécifiques - des personnes déplacées et/ou des personnes réfugiées par faits de guerre - nous programmons des films qui ne contiennent pas de scènes de violences ou de combats, qui ne possèdent pas de contenus militants pouvant créer des divergences idéologiques et politiques, et enfin, qui ne mettent pas en scène des relations sensuelles ou des relations sexuelles entre les personnages. 


Surtout, nous prenons soin de projeter des films dans la ou les langues parlées des lieux où nous diffusons (kurmancî, soranî, arabe, arménien, français). Aussi, nous privilégions les films doublés. Nous avons cependant parfois recours aux sous-titres pour des films très grands publics ou emblématiques de l'histoire du cinéma tel Le Bon, la Brute et le Truand

 

©2020 par Les Ecrans de la Paix. Créé avec Wix.com