Nicolas bary

Author - Director - Producer

"There are adventures that you take for granted. I discovered the association Screens of Peace recently, with the feeling that everything had always led me there. When I was 20 years old, I accompanied about 20 young people from a city to make an associative film. When I was 25, I went to Burkina Faso with another association to project a film in a village on an open-air screen for all the inhabitants of the region. I remember their exclamations of happiness, hilarious as they discovered the passengers of the Titanic sliding on the deck towards an assured drowning. Recently invited in Armenia for a festival, I discovered when I joined Screens of Peace that the association was also developing a project there…

 

I wish to accompany the adventure of Screens of Peace in my own way, acting as a spokeperson for the passion and energy that is the fuel of the members of the association. I discover brave people, discreet heroes, who have a burning fire in their hearts to make cinema a weapon of humanity.

Our group is humble in the face of the living conditions of the spectators whom we touch, but ambitious in the means we are willing to deploy. "

Nicolas Bary is an author, director and producer of feature films, music videos and commercials. At the age of 20, he produced and directed several audacious short films, then in 2008, his first feature film, Trouble at Timpetill. This family movie has been screened internationally in 35 different countries.  He then directed The Scapegoat in 2012, then Petit Spirou in 2017. He is currently developing his next movies with his structure TimpelPictures and accompanies other directors on their projects.

 

Nicolas joined Screens of Peace in January 2020 as Ambassador of the association, with the aim of bringing cinema and its values throughout the world. Because his vision and his approach to cinema have been able to reach a large and multicultural audience, speaking to everyone through dreamlike and singular experiences, we are welcoming this new year filled with dreams, poetry and hope.

NICOLAS-BARY-2-650x975.jpg

Nicolas Bary

Auteur - Réalisateur - Producteur

"Il y a des aventures dans lesquelles on s’inscrit comme une évidence. J’ai découvert l’association Les Écrans de la Paix il y a peu, avec la sensation que tout m’y avait toujours mené. À 20 ans, j’accompagnais une vingtaine de jeunes d’une cité pour réaliser un film associatif. À 25 ans, j’allais au Burkina Faso avec une autre association pour projeter un film dans village sur un écran en plein air, pour tous les habitants de la région. Je me rappelle de leurs exclamations de bonheur, hilares en découvrant les passagers du Titanic glisser sur le pont vers une noyade assurée. Récemment invité en Arménie pour un festival, j'ai découvert en rejoignant les Écrans de la Paix que l’association y développait aussi un projet… 


Je souhaite accompagner l’aventure des Ecrans de la Paix à ma façon, me faisant porte-voix de la passion et l’énergie qui est le carburant des membres de l'association. J’y découvre des personnes courageuses, des héros discrets, qui ont un feu ardent en leur coeur pour faire que le cinéma soit une arme d’humanité.

Notre groupe est humble face aux conditions de vie des spectateurs que nous touchons, mais ambitieux dans les moyens que nous sommes prêts à déployer."

NICOLAS-BARY-2-650x975.jpg
 

Nicolas Bary est auteur, réalisateur et producteur de film de long métrage, de clips et de publicité. A l’âge de 20 ans, Il produit et réalise plusieurs courts métrages audacieux, puis en 2008, son premier long métrage, Les Enfants de Timpelbach. Ce film familial est projeté à l'international, dans 35 pays différents.  Il réalise par la suite Au Bonheur des Ogres en 2012, puis Le Petit Spirou en 2017. Aujourd’hui, il développe ses prochains films avec sa structure TimpelPictures et accompagne d’autres réalisateurs sur leurs projets.


Nicolas rejoint les écrans de la Paix en Janvier 2020 en tant qu’Ambassadeur de l’Association, afin de porter le cinéma et ses valeurs à travers le monde. Parce que son regard et son approche du cinéma ont su toucher un public large et multiculturel, parler à tous à travers des univers oniriques et singuliers, nous accueillons cette nouvelle année plein de rêves, de poésie et d’espoir.

 

©2020 par Les Ecrans de la Paix. Créé avec Wix.com