In the Democratic Republic of Congo

Also in partnership with RFI clubs and with the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, the Association installed a new canvas in December 2019 in the Lusenda camp, located near Bukavu. The camp hosts more than 30,000 refugees from Burundi. Screenings are organized 5 times a week thanks to a projectionist trained on site by Les Ecrans.

 

The first sessions organized were greeted with enthusiasm by the populations. Our programming mainly includes family films for all audiences to reach as many people as possible.

In Goma, the "My film of hope" project was launched in December 2020. Its action is part of a cultural and educational program in orphanages, schools and establishments which support displaced and vulnerable children in conflict with the law .

6 orphanages, 4 schools and 1 prison for children now benefit from sessions. More than 2000 young people meet during the 4 monthly screenings and practice French during discussions around the films. The debates then promote a climate of listening and exchange and contribute to the psychological and social support of the children.

image003niarugusu.jpg
Capture d’écran 2020-03-12 à 13.25.48.pn

A cinema in the Panzi hospital

Today, Les Ecrans is embarking on a larger-scale project. The Association wants to build a "hard" cinema room that can accommodate 200 spectators, in a specialized hospital for women victims of the violence of the war. The hospital, located in Panzi, is run by Dr Muckwege, gynocologist and human rights activist, 2018 Nobel Peace Prize winner.

A film canvas accompanied by specialized programming for patients will help create a different daily life. The objective is to develop a therapeutic and educational cinema, with the collaboration of psychologists, specialized in contexts like that of Panzi. The films shown will therefore carry challenges and hope in a particular medical context.

En République Démocratique du Congo

Toujours en partenariat avec les clubs RFI et avec le Haut Commissariat des Nations Unies pour les Réfugiés, l’Association a installé en décembre 2019 une nouvelle toile dans le camp de Lusenda, situé à proximité de Bukavu. Le camp accueille plus de 30 000 réfugiés originaires du Burundi. Des projections sont organisées 5 fois par semaine grâce à un projectionniste formé sur place par les Ecrans. 

 

Les premières séances organisées ont été accueillies avec enthousiasme par les populations. Notre programmation compte essentiellement des films familiaux tout public pour toucher le plus grand nombre.

A Goma, le projet "Mon film d'espoir" a vu le jour en décembre 2020. Son action s’inscrit dans un programme culturel et éducationnel dans les orphelinats, écoles et établissements qui encadrent les enfants déplacés, vulnérables, et en conflit avec la loi .

6 orphelinats, 4 écoles et 1 maison carcérale pour enfant bénéficient aujourd'hui de séances. Plus de 2000 jeunes se retrouvent lors des 4 projections mensuelles et pratiquent le français lors de discussions autour des films. Les débats favorisent alors un climat d’écoute et d’échange et contribuent à l’accompagnement psychologique et social des enfants.

image003niarugusu.jpg
Capture d’écran 2020-03-12 à 13.25.48.pn

Un cinéma dans l'hôpital de Panzi

Les Ecrans se lancent aujourd’hui dans un projet de plus grande envergure. L'Association souhaite faire construire une salle de cinéma "en dur" pouvant accueillir 200 spectateurs, dans un hôpital spécialisé pour les femmes victimes des violences de la guerre. L'hôpital, situé à Panzi, est dirigé par le docteur Muckwege, gynocologue et militant des droits humains, prix Nobel de la Paix 2018.

 

Une toile de cinéma accompagnée d'une programmation spécialisée pour les patientes participera à créer un quotidien différent. L'objectif est de développer un cinéma thérapeutique et éducatif, avec la collaboration de psychologues, spécialisés sur les contextes comme celui de Panzi. Les films diffusés seront donc porteurs d'enjeux et d'espoir dans un cadre médical particulier.