.

For the population in camps, the association gives mobility to images: a gesture of recovery of freedom at the crossroads of paths and destinies.


On the roads of Iraqi Kurdistan

Daily film screenings are provided by a project coordinator, who is permanently on site. The association "Screens of Peace" is present in several camps of the governorates of Erbil and Dohuk: Ankawa 2, Darashakran, Qushtapa, Bardarash, Debaga 2, Harshm, Qaymawa, Gawilan and Zelikan, the camp where the first refugees from Mossul were welcomed when the city was reconquered.

These camps gather about 60,000 refugees from Mossul or the plain of Ninive, Iraq, but also from the cities of Alep, Qamishli, Kobané, Hassake and Diralok, Syria. 

An organized traveling cinema

The projections take place in five different camps thanks to the relations established with the Kurdish administration present in the camps as well as with the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) and international NGOs.

The "indoor" thematic screenings are organized with partners such as NRC (Norwegian Refugee Council) and "Terre des Hommes Italie". This way, their humanitarian missions are linked with our own cinematographic missions to meet all audiences (children, women, men).

.

Pour les populations des camps, l'association offre une mobilité des images : 

un geste de reprise de liberté à la croisée des chemins et des destinées. 


Sur les routes du Kurdistan irakien

Par l'intermédiaire d'un coordonnateur de projet qui est en permanence sur place, des projections quotidiennes de films sont assurées. L'association des Ecrans de la Paix est présente dans plusieurs camps des gouvernorats d'Erbil et de Dohuk: Ankawa 2, Darashakran, Qushtapa, Bardarash, Debaga 2, Harshm, Qaymawa, Gawilan et Zelikan, camp qui a accueilli les premiers réfugiés venant de Mossoul lors de  sa reconquête.

Ces camps réunissent au total environ 60 000 réfugiés venant de Mossoul ou de la plaine de Ninive (Irak) mais aussi des villes d'Alep, de Qamishli, de Kobané, d'Hassaké et de Diralok (Syrie). 

Une itinérance organisée

Les projections ont lieu dans cinq camps différents, grâce aux relations nouées avec l'administration kurde présente dans les camps ainsi qu'avec le Haut Commissariat aux Réfugiés (UNHCR) et des ONG internationales. 

En ce qui concerne des projections thématiques "indoor", elles sont réalisées et organisées avec des partenaires tels que NRC (Norwegian Refugee Council) et Terre des Hommes Italie. De cette façon, leurs missions humanitaires s'associent avec nos propres missions cinématographiques afin de rencontrer tous les publics (enfants, femmes, adolescents).